Final reflection

This course has been a roller coaster for me. I am truly happy with the experiences I have been able to gain with the practical and technical side of things. The reason why I chose this course in the first place was to challenge myself. I knew it would act as a stepping stone before going into the workplace. This being my final semester, getting a job is not in the far future. Doing this course has opened my eyes to the many problems I have. My group mates have been frank enough to tell it to my face when I make mistakes and I appreciate the honesty. I lack time management. That’s my biggest problem. And I haven’t been able to fix it yet but I’m sure I will get my head around it soon enough. I’ve also learned that it is good to know the basics of every field, and to not just focus on what I have interest in. And also of course the probability of having clashes with the clients we work with is sky high. We are all very different people, brought up in vastly different backgrounds and it would only be surprising if we see eye to eye in every matter. So, suck it up and prioritise your client over you. That’s one huge thing I’ve learned. This course has also proved to me, yet again, that working in a group is one of the most difficult things on Earth. You’re got the variety of personalities and some want to flaunt under the spotlight and some like to work backstage, but we don’t always get what we want. It takes a lot of patience, tolerance, consideration and compromise for a group to work. I think the most important ingredient for a group to work would be to be selfless. We’ve all got to be selfless. There’s no ‘I’ in ‘TEAM’, and I’m sure there’s a reason for that.

Thankful for the experiences though, as always!

Leave a Reply

