Launch of the music video

Last night was Freya’s last day of performance at the Fringe Festival and also the launch of the music video. Seb and I attended the performance together and we had a hard time looking for parking. This is why I absolutely hate driving in Melbourne. It’s definitely not the same as Malaysia, at all. As soon as we got there (and we were early), Seb and I attended the little hall, which was quite a small size. Seb set up the camera to record the night and he passed me his camera to snap photos. I have to admit, I had no idea how to operate the camera and I realised how terrible my photo taking skills are. The performance didn’t start until an hour after we got there. So for the one hour, Seb and I just watched them do their rehearsals and sound checks.

At about 7:30pm, Freya started letting people in. The hall was full, no doubt. The place probably had about 30 people in it and there was no place for walking. Her performance followed a storyline with songs between the narrations. Judging by the faces of the crowd, they enjoyed watching her. When it came to the end of the show, Freya presented the music video and it was nice to actually watch it again and see the expressions in the room. Everyone seemed pleased by the turn out. Seb should really be happy and proud about producing such quality in a small time frame.

I’m not sure about the rest of them, but it was actually a nice way to end my night.

Leave a Reply

